CEHS Student Organizations

American Sign Language Club

The ASL club is for anyone wishing to improve their use and understanding of American Sign Language and to learn more about the Deaf community and Deaf culture.

Faculty Contact: Brian Burns, brian.burns@usu.edu
Club President: Adam Smith
Department: Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education

Council for Exceptional Students

Contact: Heather Weese, heather.weese@usu.edu
Department: Special Education and Rehabilitation

Family Finance

The purpose of the Family Finance Club is to provide majors and other interested students opportunities for leadership, service, and social interaction. The club usually has two activities as well as opening and closing socials.

Contact: Alena Johnson, alena.johnson@usu.edu
Department: Human Development and Family Studies

Gerontology Student Association

Contact: Yin Liu, yin.liu@usu.edu
Department: Human Development and Family Studies

HEP MPH Student Association

Faculty Contact: Julie Gast, julie.gast@usu.edu
Student Contact: Susannah Harris, a00706959@usu.edu
Department: Kinesiology and Health Science

Human Development and Family Studies Club

The HDFS Club strives to rise by lifting others by being involved in and reaching out to the community, exploring career and professional opportunities, learning outside of the classroom, and serving others.

Faculty Contact: Aryn Dotterer, hdfssa.usu@gmail.com 
Department: Human Development and Family Studies

Instructional Technology Student Association (ITSA)

ITSA is dedicated to the promotion, implementation, and improvement of effective instructional design in education and corporate instruction. The organization works with students, faculty, and alumni to create and maintain communication with education and industry professionals.

Contact: Sheri Haderlie, sherie.haderlie@usu.edu
Department: Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences

Kinesiology and Health Science Student Association (KHSSA)

The KHSSA is a student organization for undergraduate and graduate students in the Kinesiology and Health Science department. Activities include: learning more in kinesiology, health science, and recreation administration academic areas; professional development; networking and building connections with others at program, department, faculty, staff, student, and alumni level; mental and emotional well-being; and so much more.

Undergraduate Department contact: Alice Kenley, alice.kenley@usu.edu
Graduate/General Department Contact: Melissa Johnson, melissa.johnson@usu.edu
Department: Kinesiology and Health Science

Marriage and Family Therapy Student Association (MFTSA)

The MFTSA is comprised of undergraduate and graduate students who are interested in promoting and learning about marriage and family therapy. Activities include learning more about the field of MFT, learning about graduate programs and te application processes, promoting the USU Marriage and Family Therapy Clinic, and raising awareness about marriage and family therapy at USU and in the community.

Faculty Contact: Dave Robinson, dave.r@usu.edu
Club President: Sophie Oppermann, sophieoppermann@gmail.com
Department: Human Development and Family Studies

National Student Speech, Language and Hearing Association (NSSLHA)

NSSLHA is a student service organization for undergraduate and graduate students in Speech Language Pathology and Audiology. Each year we have several community service projects involving literacy. Our students provide literacy services to children and adults, in Cache Valley and internationally, in schools, libraries, homes, orphanages, and communities. We welcome participation for all students at all levels of study in Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education.

Faculty Contact: Sonia Manuel-Dupont, sonia.manuel-dupont@usu.edu
Club President: Andrah Lake, andrah105@gmail.com
Department: Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education

Pre-Occupational Therapy Club

A Pre-Professional club based out of Utah State University in Logan, Utah helping students gain a clear understanding of the field of OT, provide resources, knowledge, and events for the purposes of engaging students in meaningful, preparatory activities as they prepare for Grad-School in Occupational Therapy.
Staff Contact:
Raquel Friddle, raquel.friddle@usu.edu
Club President: Emily Brannon
Department: Kinesiology and Health Science

Pre-Physical Therapy Club

The aim of the pre-physical therapy club includes students interested in physical therapy and occupational therapy. The club provides unique opportunities for networking among physical therapists within and outside the community, and is an excellent resource for learning more about the physical therapy profession and the requirements for entry into the physical therapy program.

Faculty Contact: Jon Carey, jon.carey@usu.edu and Chris Dakin, chris.dakin@usu.edu 
Club President: Connor Wilcox
Department: Kinesiology and Health Science

Psi-Chi Club

Psi Chi (The National Honor Society in Psychology) is an organization that aims to encourage, stimulate, and maintain excellence in scholarship and advancing the science of psychology. The Psi Chi invites undergraduates interested in psychology to participate in activities scheduled throughout the academic year. An example of some activities that have been sponsored by the Psi Chi include inviting professionals from the community to talk about important issues and career opportunities related to psychology, and inviting graduate students and faculty to share the aspects involved in pursuing graduate education in psychology or related fields. Opportunities to participate in research projects conducted by USU psychology faculty are also announced.


Faculty Contact:
Jennifer Grewe, jennifer.grewe@usu.edu
Club President: Reagan Jensen, reagan.jensen@usu.edu
Department: Psychology

Psychology Club

Faculty Contact: Jennifer Grewe, jennifer.grewe@usu.edu
Club President: Reagan Jensen, reagan.jensen@usu.edu
Department: Psychology

Recreation Administration Club

The purpose of the Recreation Administration Club is to provide majors and other interested students opportunities to meet on a regular basis to discuss professional opportunities related to internships, employment, conference attendance, etc. We also have socials on a regular basis and conduct community service and fundraising activities.

Faculty Contact: Jesse Jones, jesse.jones@usu.edu
Student Contact: Jacob Cooley, cooleyjake1999@gmail.com
Department: Kinesiology and Health Science

Student Academy of Audiology (SAA)

Utah State University’s chapter of SAA is a service oriented AuD student organization committed to helping communities within the realm of Audiology.

Contact: Heather Jensen, heather.jensen@usu.edu
Department: Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education

Yoga Club

The Yoga Club is a bi-weekly meeting where students can participate in practices of yoga that may help reduce stress, anxiety, and offer strategies to help with everyday stresses of life. During club meetings, students will be taught yoga concepts which are then put into practice through physical movement and practical application. 

Faculty Contact: Emily Perry, emily.perry@usu.edu
Student Contact: Alexus Jensen, alexusjensen_skates@yahoo.com
Department: Kinesiology and Health Science